Problem with building O2 for QC

Dear Experts,

I am having a problem with building O2 (virtual CentOS 7). I follow the readme at:

https://github.com/AliceO2Group/QualityControl/blob/master/doc/QuickStart.md

I am at the step 5 in the Setup (aliBuild build O2Suite --defaults o2). It crashes (I guess) at the configuration. The relevant log files are at:

https://cernbox.cern.ch/index.php/s/qz0bw45taTR9Rfn

This is my first attempt to build the O2, please, be patient… :slight_smile: Thank you!

Best regards,
Marek

Dear Marek,

Welcome aboard !
I have meetings this morning but I will have a look at your logs today for sure.
Cheers

I see that it is the compilation of O2 that fails.

• Which OS and which version do you use ?
  • Was the installation of O2 ok in step 1 ?
    aliBuild init O2@dev --defaults o2 ; aliBuild build O2 --defaults o2
  • What is the exact command that you used ?

Thank you

Hi Barth!

I use CentOS Linux 7.5.1804 ( it is virtual machine in macOS High Sierra 10.13.6).

During the step 1 (requirements) I had one problem with installation of matplotlib package - I had installed 1.2 version already, the installation wanted to install version 2.0.2 and there was some problem with dependencies (I cured it with ignoring dependencies at installation - dr. google). I am sorry, I can not send you the exact commands in this issue, because the os crashed and I do not have them in history for some reason…

I used the command:
aliBuild build O2Suite --defaults o2

It is a virtual machine I want to use purely for QC, so I do not have any problem to delete it completely, if the problem gets complicated…

Thank you for taking care.
Marek

Thank you for your reply.

So you were able to build O2 in step 1, right ?

I am following the procedure myself in order to see if there is a general problem.

Are you around in case of need ?
Cheers

Now I see, my step 1 was installing the prerequisites for CentOS7. I followed this page: